Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been a little ‘off the radar’ for the last couple of days – the weather is playing havoc with my routine. I feel like I have been confined to the house with a million and one things to do, and not getting any of it done! Not the Life of Reilly that I had anticipated for the start of my week.

image credits: vogue, chris sebastian/tumblr

 

 

How-an-ever, I did receive an interesting read into my inbox yesterday regarding the Facebook ‘like’ debate. As a social media marketeer/consultant, I like simplicity. In other words, I don’t like to over-complicate things; life is too short. With that said, I rely heavily on Facebook from a ‘keeping up-to-date with family & friends across the globe’ point of view – not a day goes by that I try to remember what I did before this fabulous online invention.

Great if that is all you use it for. But for those with Facebook business/fan pages – the dealio has changed regarding reach, engagement etc. And, as if we do not have enough to worry about,  we must now ponder: the ‘likes’ that we are paying for, and the posts that we are ‘boosting’, are they real and are they relevant? The article on Mashable best answers this question, and explains exactly what is going on in the Facebook cyber world. Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down to the future of Facebook? You decide……….

image credit: glamluxe

Until next time,

candy script

 

